Posted by: Zsuzsanna | January 27, 2009

A website I like

This is a website I came across a few years ago, and found it both very educational and encouraging. I hadn’t been back to it in at least a year or so, but did so yesterday.

I loved what I read because this lady

a) is saved
b) knows the Bible
c) does NOT believe in the pre-trip rapture
d) promotes home birth
e) homeschools

and many other reasons that I do not have time to list here.

When I added her to my blog roll (—–> see right hand column), I realized that her website does not have a blog feed, i.e. she will not appear at the top of the list when she posts something new. Hence this post to let everyone know to check out her site.

Responses

  1. Yes, I also enjoy Candy’s blog very much. Have you looked at her video yet? She did a good job of it.

  2. What do you think of the nun rape and torture stories?

  3. Would you mind explaining what a “pre-trip rapture” is? Thanks!

  4. Hi, Zsuzsa,
    I have been reading Candy's blog for over 3 years now, what a coincedence! I learned so much from her about cleaning schedules, baking & I even made the Home Management binder she writes about.

    I also have been reading your blog for a long time too! I just don't leave many comments. Both you & Candy are my favorite blogs to read, you are both very smart and have such great posts, worthwile & intellegent.

    Keep up the good work!
    Love,
    Mrs. Wilson

  5. Rose,

    yes, i did, and thought it was interesting.

    Saved Sinner,

    I did not watch the nun story, so I can’t answer your question.

    Pascha,

    pre-trip rapture is the belief that all Christians will be “raptured” (i.e. caught up to heaven) before the tribulation/persecution of the last days begins. Personally, I believe that Christians will not be raptured until after the tribulation, and that they will be persecuted during this 3 1/2 year period. I believe that as soon as the Christians are raptures, God will begin to pour out his wrath for approximately another 3 1/2 years.

    Many people call the entire 7 year period the “tribulation”, and would therefor call us “mid-trib”. But since I use a different term for the first half (tribulation of the believers) and for the second half (God’s anger being poured out on the unbelievers that were left behind), I would call my position “post-trip, pre-wrath”.

    Honestly, I don’t know why people make such a big deal out of this. It’s prophecy about the last days. You can find more information on this at my husband’s website, http://www.kjvprophecy.com

    Mrs. Wilson,

    Thank you for your kind words! I’m so glad you go to our church, and that our kids get to have so much fun together. I can’t wait for the field trip tomorrow (well, actually, today… I really should go to bed soon).


Leave a Reply

Categories

