Posted by: Zsuzsanna | January 3, 2009

Out of the mouth of babes…

My kids had the following conversation at the store yesterday, very loudly, and within ear shot of several other customers:

John (4 years old): Barack Obama, and the devil, and the government are worser than anything else in the world.

Isaac (5 years old): Mom, John actually told me that he thinks Barack Obama is worse than the faggots.

Ah, precious moments!

Train up a child in the way he should go: and when he is old, he will not depart from it. – Proverbs 22:6

By the way, don’t bother writing me angry comments about teaching my children to hate homosexuals. The public school system sure doesn’t seem to think kids their age are too young for this kind of subject matter when they have them reading books like this one, this, or countless others. The tiny children’s library in our city has an entire section on homosexuality with 12 books on the subject (needless to say, all positive), free and open for all children to check out and read. If more moms like me stood up to these freaks and perverts, especially in public, maybe they’d go back in the closet.

In every account that the Bible gives of them, sodomites are violating others. My kids won’t grow up with a soft-spot for people who want nothing more than to hurt others and to win them over to their disgusting lifestyle, one that will condemn them eternally to hell. If you think I am strange for being disgusted by the worst sin mentioned in the Bible, and one that even unbelievers have hated throughout centuries up until recent years, then so be it.

Sorry to confuse the issue by bringing the Bible into it. But it does say “Shouldest thou help the ungodly, and love them that hate the LORD? therefore is wrath upon thee from before the LORD.”. Christians are supposed to love their enemies, but not God’s enemies.

On a closing note, I thought it was very interesting that amazon.com lists the “New King James” version of the Bible second in a list of juvenile pro-homo books. Check it out for yourself here.

Responses

  1. I agree with the children, I, too, think Barak Obama is worse than the faggots, as they so plainly put it.

    It does kind of worry me though that you and Steve haven’t gotten into trouble yet for so called Hate Crimes. I fear it will happen someday, and I don’t want to see that.

    Speaking of Steve, I read on his blog something about him resigning. Is that true? And has he found another job yet?

  2. You’re entitled to your beliefs..BUT one day your kids are going to say that in front of the wrong crowd and you and/or they are going to pay dearly for that. Someone, somewhere is NOT going to just let that slide and when you or you child gets beat (or worse…killed) for just spouting out that nonsense you might just think twice about letting your kids speak like that in public. I’m not advocating violence AT ALL — I’m just pointing out what is eventually bound to happen.

  3. You’re right,Miss Rose.(solomon)

  4. I checked on the claim about about amazon.com. Amazon.com does NOT list the New King James as a "juveille pro-homo" book. That is a listing of books that came up from a query of "king and king", presumably by you. When you run a search anything with the word(s) will be picked up in the search. The 2nd listing also gave "King Arthur", "Stephen King", "Lion King I & II" because they have a key word from the search query–"king".

    If you had looked more closely, you would have noticed that the "KING JAMES" is "second in a list of juvenile pro-homo books" as well just under NKJ. You can check it out for yourself by following your link. You can click on the "King James" link and order a new bible or you can link by clicking here:
    http://www.amazon.com/King-James-Translations-Bibles-Books/b/qid=1231025815/ref=sr_tc_2_1?ie=UTF8&node=12092

    If you are claiming that the NKJ is the "second on a list of juvenile pro-homo" books then you would have to make the same claim about the KJ, and I am sure that is not something you are willing to concede.

    I want to chalk up the gross misrepresentations, errors, and tone of this blog and your husband's "sermons" as naiveté, but when there is a blatant misrepresentation such as in the last paragraph of this post, I can't help but wonder if there isn't a more sinister agenda at play.

  5. After reading Rose’s comments, I went looking for your husband’s blog. It’s not been updated in awhile so I hope that he has managed to sort out the trouble he is in. While I do not agree with either you or your husband’s politics, religions and other ‘hot’ issues I do not want to see either or you suffer financially. It does sound like his employers have not done the right thing by him and I hope that it has all been sorted out

    On another note, I watched his ‘how to save someone’ video. Do you truly do this and does it work? I can honestly say that there is no way that speech would work for me. In fact it would go something along the lines of: Do you go to Church? No. Do you believe in God? No Are you worried about your eternal soul? No
    How do you go about saving someone who really does not believe, not even a little bit? Because it seemed like the person in the video was more of a lapsed Christian who just needed some encouragement rather than a person who fully does not believe nor wishes to believe

    I hope this post gets published because I am really interested in any possible answer

  6. Rose,

    Thankfully, we do enjoy freedom of speech in this country and saying that homosexuals are vile is not a hate crime (as it is in Canada, for example). I believe if more people spoke out against gays publicly, it wouldn’t be so shocking when people did it, and would also not be as easily outlawed because it would be more commonplace. Many people, even unbelievers, think that sodomy is wrong and disgusting, but they do not speak out against it, while gays are always promoting their agenda.

    As far as my husband’s job goes, we are doing very well. He started his own business, which was fairly painless because he had started and built his old company’s branch out here all by himself so he knew how to. Being in business for himself has countless benefits, and his company is doing very well. The whole situation has really been a blessing in disguise.

    Hope,

    I see your point. But I have to say I am not afraid of getting attacked because God is in control and He can protect our family even in the most adverse situations if he so choses to do. Our church has given out tens of thousands of invitations that in the What We Believe section all say “We believe that homosexuality is a sin and an abomination which God punishes with the death penalty.” and have never even had one phone call complaining about that. Also, I have never yet been personally confronted by any gays that I have publicly rebuked, or by people who heard what I/the kids said.

    The wicked flee when no man pursueth: but the righteous are bold as a lion. – Proverbs 28:1

    Alice,

    to read about my husband’s job situation, please read my reply to Rose.

    It is impossible for someone who does not believe the Bible to get saved. “So then faith cometh by hearing, and hearing by the word of God.” We believe that salvation is by trusting in the finished work of Christ, rather than our own “good” deeds (which is what every false religion in this world teaches – good people go to heaven, bad people don’t). “For by grace are ye saved through faith; and that not of yourselves: it is the gift of God:” One cannot be saved though faith without having faith.

    The video is a very simple demonstration. The “person at the door” is not a real unbeliever, it is a gentleman in our church who re-enacted the typical answers we receive at the door. It’s a “how-to” manual. But it is very true to real life. I just went door-to-door with another lady in our church yesterday, and showed a 14-year old Catholic girl the exact same things from the Bible. I was very thorough and spent about a half hour explaining to her that she could never of her own good “earn” her way into heaven, but that it was rather a free gift (purchased by Christ when he died in our stead and went to hell for three days and three nights to pay for our sins), a gift that was available to all who received it by faith, believing that the only way to go to heaven is through trusting in God’s saving grace. When I got done explaining it all, I quizzed her to make sure she really understood what the Bible said, and she prayed and asked God to save her. It’s that easy. The Bible compares getting saved to drinking a glass of water, or opening a door, and says that even a young child can understand it. Maybe if you watched the video again with all that in mind it will make more sense to you.

  7. I am glad to hear that your husband’s job situation is sorted out. I get the feeling from your blog that he’s a bit of a go-getter and would not remain unemployed for long. I hope he gets the money owed him from his previous job

    thanks also for answering my question. I guess I didn’t make myself clear earlier. I assumed that the person your husband was talking to was a ‘dummy’ not a cold call. But I am still interested in what you say to someone who answers ‘No’ to that first question of ‘do you go to church?’ Do you give up on people who are true unbelievers? And how do you feel about people like Richard Dawkins who actively go around being atheists?

  8. Zsuzsanna,

    I am so very glad that Steve was able to start his own business, and that it is doing well.

    I also agree that Sodomy is wrong and disgusting, and I do not speak out against it in public like I should. I do at home with my husband. We both dislike the gay life style and find it rather revolting.

  9. hELLO, i DO BELIEVE that homosexuality IS an abomination to the Lord and that we should be 100% against it& we should passionately teach our children the what and whys of it, however when we speak with hate & especially in front of nonbelievers ,we are definately Not winning them for Christ or giving good testimony, plus remember that our battle is against demons….which is why most likely you will be getting attacked instead of winning sould for the Lord.I tell my kids aboutthe spirit of homosexuality & how they really do believe they are born like that and why but that it is a spirit and that is why they are blinded & do not understand why they are wrong, and you can show how this is biblical, but also remember how Jesus dealth with sinners….

  10. Hah! They are so young and yet they know more than many of the liberals of today 🙂

    I’m glad you teach them to hate homos and that Obama is a devil 🙂

    Keep up the good work!

  11. How happy can your family be if you believe the country is run by devils?

  12. I love this post cause it doesn’t make my kids look like nuts LOL! My son went to school (a charter school here in Gilbert AZ) and announced his great dislike for Obama and that he was a baby killer and how could anyone even vote for him. Well lets just say that he got into a heated debate with classmates and converted at least 2 Obama supporters over to his side! He’s only 7! It was great! I had never been more proud of my son.

    He shocked me with the news that he was the only “non-Obama” supporter in his class! As you can imagine my husband and I shortly pulled him out of that school obviously those parents didn’t follow our value system.

    I am very vocal about my dislike of the homosextuals and my very pro family beliefs to anyone who will listen. As you said I fear no one because God is protecting me and my family. I think my son needs to learn to stand his ground and not let these liberal nuts a chance to spread their evil ideals.

    You are right if more people spoke honestly about their beliefs the shock value wouldn’t been so much. I think in this country we spend to much time being politically correct.

    Keep up the good work!
    Christine

  13. Zsuzsanna —

    I respectfully disagree with you that it’s acceptable to teach children to call people “homos” and “faggots.” In fact, it is a sin against God to speak hurtfully and disrespecfully to others in this way.

    If we consider homosexuality a sin we should speak against it. But if our ultimate goal is for sinners to repent, ridicule and hatred are not the means to achieve that end. This is true even though others hate and ridicule us.

    While it is OK to hate sinful behavior, the only possible and proper way to encourage the sinner to repent is through love. We should therefore teach our children to “hate the sin but love the sinner”. I know I don’t have to tell you that this is one of the most central and important precepts of Christianity.

    I hope you don’t consider this an “angry rant” because that’s not how it’s intended. It’s an attempt to initiate a friendly discussion. If you have a different view about this, I’d sincerely like to know why.

    –Dan

  14. I’m late to comment on this, but I have a question. Zsuzsanna, you wrote, “But I have to say I am not afraid of getting attacked because God is in control and He can protect our family even in the most adverse situations if he so choses to do.”

    I am not trying to be snarky or rude, I am honestly curious: if you feel this way, why do you feel the need to own a gun? For the record, I am NOT against gun ownership. I am just curious why you own one if you feel God will protect you against attacks from others.

    Thank you.


Leave a Reply

Categories

