Posted by: Zsuzsanna | December 6, 2008

My big helper

Solomon turned 7 at the end of September, and I took him to J C Penney have his birthday portraits done. For some reason, I was never e-mailed the information to retrieve the photos from the sitting online.

Today, I took John for his birthday pictures, as well as Rebecca for her newborn pictures, and a Christmas photo of all the children. It went amazingly well, and I will be posting those pictures as soon as I get the online code.

While I was there, I asked about the login information for Solomon’s birthday pictures, and just downloaded them all tonight. Here are some of them.






Solomon has always been very mature for his age, as well as very helpful and responsible. Since the baby was born, he has become my indispensable right-hand man. He can hold and rock her like a pro, and Rebecca loves it so much she almost never fusses with him. He has figured out his own tricks of how to get her to sleep in his arms quickly, and then he moves her to bed without waking her. He even checks her diapers and changes the wet ones. Best of all, he does it with a great attitude, never grudgingly, and gushes over the baby the whole time.

He is great. One day, he will be a wonderful Daddy, just like my husband is.

Responses

  1. He is a very good looking young man. I can’t wait to see the other pictures.

    Have a wonderful day!

  2. What an incredibly handsome young man!

    My favorite pic (not that you asked!) is the very first one you posted.

    Deb

  3. The pictures of Solomon were great. It is neat that Solomon helps you with Rebecca. That is nice he is able to change her wet diapers. Did he ever change Miriam’s diapers? He is a wonderful big brother.

    Misty

  4. Thank you all for the compliments!


Leave a Reply

Categories

