Posted by: Zsuzsanna | November 29, 2008

Our Thanksgiving Weekend

We had a very nice Thanksgiving weekend. On Thursday, we did the whole turkey dinner thing, and then started decorating for Christmas.

On Friday, we went to Besh-Ba-Gowah Archaeological Park outside Globe, Arizona. It was really neat. The kids enjoyed getting to grind some corn meal. I really loved the cool fall weather and beautiful autumn colors on the drive through Tonto National Forest.

Today, I finished decorating the house for Christmas, and started wrapping some presents to put under the tree. I also finished the kids advent calendars, and will be posting pictures of them next week.

Below are some pictures.

Justify Full









Responses

  1. You have such beautiful children!

  2. That sounded like great fun. I have to keep that place in mind to take my kids. I found a couple of farms as well that are doing Christmas type activities for the kids. My kids love anything that has to do with nature and animals. I can’t wait till we can have our own homestead.


Leave a Reply

Categories

