Posted by: Zsuzsanna | May 12, 2008

Mother’s Day

We had a wonderful Mother’s Day. The boys had each bought me cards out of their own money, and Solomon helped his two younger brothers write the message on the inside.


My husband, whose cooking skills are limited, outdid himself with a special breakfast of eggs, sausages, and toast. I also really enjoyed his Mother’s Day sermon.


After the service, our church hosted a special Mother-Daughter Tea at a beautiful tea house in the area. Everyone had a wonderful time, especially Miriam who acted just like a perfect little lady. I want to add that I really don’t like posting pictures of myself pregnant because I just get so HUGE (all over, not just my belly – my guess is it’s another girl) but I know if I don’t I will get comments asking for pictures of me. So don’t say I didn’t warn you!



I spent most of Friday and Saturday rearranging the entire house. One thing just kind of led to another. I started out mopping, and while I was working thought “That would look better over there…” so I moved that piece of furniture. But now I didn’t like the way that looked with the sofa, so I had to rearrange that next. And on and on. By the end of Saturday, I had rearranged 2 bedrooms and the living room/dinging area, added a bunk bed for the boys and a new dresser and hutch for ourself, and got much work done as far as turning the former office into the new school room. My husband was working out of town so I did all this by myself, much to his surprise. There is still a lot of work left to do and I am hoping to do it here and there throughout this week.

There are only three weeks of school left for this year. I am excited about finishing because I am eager to start the new year in early August. I just love that new start, and I enjoy back-to-school shopping. Right now I still need several more books, but have been busy trying to find good deals on used materials on eBay and Amazon.

Hope your Mother’s Day was just as wonderful!

Responses

  1. I loved the first picture of Miriam. Her smile was beautiful. I loved seeing the picture of your 4 children sitting in church. It’s so cute. It looks like they are calm in church. Are they that way all of the time? They all were dressed very nice. It sounds like you had a wonderful Mother’s Day.

    Misty

  2. Great to hear you had a great Mothers Day even with a special breakfast. I’m impressed. And you look beautiful in your pictures you don’t look fat at all!! You’re crazy if you think you do!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

