Posted by: Zsuzsanna | May 2, 2008

Update

Last Saturday, we went to the Boyce Thompson Arboretum, which was fantastic. We learned many fascinating things on the guided tour. It never ceases to amaze me how intricate and ingenious everything in the natural world around us is. How anyone can think that it all just “banged” into existence is beyond comprehension.
Here is a picture of my crew (left to right): Isaac, Solomon, Miriam, my wonderful and handsome husband, and Johnny.

Here’s another picture of the little princess:

Yesterday, I had another prenatal, and everything is going fine with our new addition. John got to hold the Doppler and listen to the heart beat. My iron levels were fine, but I still feel very tired every day. I guess having four kids and being pregnant takes its toll. I remember reading one time that growing a baby, even when you are lying in bed sleeping, takes as much effort and energy as climbing a mountain. That would make anyone tired.
I was originally planning on finishing the school year in a couple of weeks, but decided to push that back to June 6 in favor of a more relaxed pace and slow ending to the year. Why would I want to rush, when my oldest will never be in 2nd grade again and our second oldest will never be in Kindergarten again? Time sure flies by fast. It seems that they will be married and off with their own families in the blink of an eye.

My husband’s kidney infection is almost completely cleared up, in spite of him working 14 and 16 hour days this whole week. But please continue to pray for his complete recovery.

This morning, I took the kids to the park to ride their bikes for some P.E. After dinner tonight, we went out for some ice cream and got out books at the library. Solomon is currently interested in everything relating to bats and loves reading all he can about them. Isaac is reading really well now and is learning all the special phonics sounds. John has been carrying his little guitar everywhere with him, singing as he goes. Miriam is her usual self, opinionated and looking to get into trouble or make a mess somewhere. She now kisses and hugs when asked to, and is generally far too sweet to ever get reprimanded, especially by Dad.

Here is a picture of Miriam at the park. It must seem that I take a lot more pictures of her than of any of the other kids, but that’s because she loves having her photo taken, and it’s hard to get the boys to sit still long enough to snap a picture.

Here they are enjoying their ice cream:



Don’t forget to slow down and take time to enjoy your kids! Summer will be gone and over before you know it. Oh, that’s right, some of you are still waiting for summer to arrive… we have been in the 90s every day this week. I love Arizona, I think it is the best place to live in the world. And I have lived in enough places to be able to say that!

Responses

  1. Miriam is getting so big! And her hair is so cute! What a precious baby! I cant believe how different she looks everytime I see her. Time has flown by so quickly, I think John was her age when I first met you. I liked the sunshine song John sang by the way! I wish I had little ones still. They grow up way too fast. 😦
    Annette

  2. I always love the pictures of your family. You take good pictures. Next time, you need to let your husband take some pictures of you with the kids. 🙂 I am a hot natured person so I don’t think I would like living in Arizona. But I would love to visit Arizona someday. It is about 65-70 degrees in NC now.

    Misty

  3. You might consider picking up a Gorillapod
    so that all of you could be included in the picture. =)

    They are light and compact enough to take with you anywhere.

  4. This is going to sound so vain, but I really don’t like to have my picture taken when I am pregnant – I just feel so huge!

    My husband did take pictures of me that day, but I just didn’t post them. 🙂

  5. You have such a beautiful family! You should feel proud of that lil baby bump and should show it off! lol

  6. The family is so cute!! Yes you need a new picture of all of you. I just love Miriam’s little dresses.


Leave a Reply

Categories

