Posted by: Zsuzsanna | April 22, 2008

Calling all Faithful Word Baptist Church listeners

Apparently, someone who listens to all of my husband’s sermons via the internet has started a group for “Faithful Word Baptist Church Listeners”. I was sent an invitation to join the group, which is still just getting established. Off to the right, just below the family picture and the profile, you can follow the link to join this group.

Each month, the sermons get downloaded in excess of 15,000 times (including iTunes). We also receive several e-mails on a daily basis from people who listen to the sermons. So we know that there are many listeners from all over the world. If you are interested in getting to know some of them, and finding people who believe like you do, please consider joining this group.

Responses

  1. Zsuzsanna,

    I have listened to your husband’s sermons and really liked listening, but, my husband heard part of one, and told me he worries when I listen to people like him, hubby thinks your hubby is way off on some of his theology. I know better though. I no longer listen because my husband doesn’t like for me to, and I miss listening. I have thought about listening while he is at work.

    By the way, we go to an Anglican church.

    Rose

  2. I’ve been listening to your husband’s sermons regularly since around halloween when I found his ‘The Sin of Halloween’ one and have been going back thru the past sermons and Bible studies as well. They’ve been a tremendous help in the Christian life of both me and my fiance. She’s stopped wearing pants, I’ve committed to working as much as possible so she never has to and we’re both TRYING to cut out television. I’m on the east coast, if only your church was closer!

  3. How wonderful. I most certainly will join the group as I am a regular listener.

    God Bless,
    Christine

  4. Did you get my comment from yesterday morning?

    ~ Jasmine

    I hope I didn’t offend you. 😦

  5. No, I didn’t. There must be issues with the comments on blogger sometimes because other people have thought that I deleted their comment when I never received it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

