Posted by: Zsuzsanna | February 10, 2008

New pictures

We have been doing a lot of fun stuff in the last couple of weeks. Last Friday, we went to the “Hall of Flame” Firefighter Museum. We learned much about the history of fire trucks and fire departments, and the boys enjoyed playing in the designated areas.




This week, we went to a couple of other museums. I bought a membership to one of them, the Arizona Science Center. There is so much stuff to learn and discover! They are currently hosting a travelling exhibition on the “Titanic” with real artifacts that were recovered by deep-sea diving robots. It was very impressive, but chilling at the same time. Unfortunately, we were not allowed to take any pictures.

Since my husband’s boss was in town for a couple of days, we also went out to two of my favorite restaurants: The Melting Pot and Macaroni Grill. This is what Solomon wrote on the paper tablecloth:


Then today a group from our church went up to go sledding and playing in the snow in Flagstaff, which is about 170 miles north of here (2 1/2 hour drive). Of course, the boys all had a blast, but Miriam wasn’t too sure about it. She was nice and warm and stayed dry the whole time, so I really don’t know what her hangup was. I was wearing snow pants under my skirt, which worked great and kept me warm the whole time.






In spite of all these activities, we more or less stayed up to date with our schoolwork except for skipping science and history – the museums made up for that more than enough. Our trip to Germany is getting really close and I still have a lot to get ready before we are leaving.

Responses

  1. Hi
    My name is Iris and I am 11 years old, I love your blog, all the time I come here and see your new updates, I am a christian also and I love the LORD He is so good to me, I cant believe that he would want me to be in heaven with him. I am so sick of this world I cant wait to see my LORDS face. I am very glad to see some good, godly websites for people to see. So please keep up the good work.

    Iris
    P.S. We are the people in Mississippi hopefully in a couple weeks we will be there at your church and get to meet you,

  2. It’s so amazing to me that you can drive a few hours and be in snow!

    Looks like you all had a great time.

    Christine

  3. I live in Cali so nothing amazes me. lol

    Great pictures. Glad you all had fun!

    ~Jasmine


Leave a Reply

Categories

