Posted by: Zsuzsanna | December 27, 2007

Where did her parents go wrong?

“Leigh Lawson stands in front of the San Francisco Zoo on Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2007, protesting the killing of a Siberian tiger that killed one person and injured two others on Christmas Day. Police officers shot the tiger after it escaped from its enclosure and attacked the three visitors. Lawson, picketing alone, outside the zoo Wednesday afternoon, says she wishes officers had tranquilized the animal instead.” (AP Photo/Noah Berger)

If you read any of the news stories on this, you may know that when the police entered the zoo around 6 PM, it was getting dark. Also, they initially thought that 4 tigers had escaped. The first thing the police found was a dead body near the tiger exhibit. As they searched the zoo, they happened upon the tiger near the cafe as it was repeatedly attacking one of its victims who was sitting on the ground bleeding from gashes on his head. When the police yelled at the tiger to stop, it started coming toward them. A 350 lb animal is pretty hard to kill with a single shot, and I am not surprised that several of the officers started shooting at it. I am glad that they killed the animal before it hurt any of the officers. It was then that they discovered another severely injured person on the ground behind the tiger – the other victim’s brother. Both are reported in stable condition after undergoing surgeries today.

As far as I know, the police does not carry guns with tranquilizers. The zoo does keep such drugs on hand, but the zoo keepers had locked themselves into various buildings after the escape (as they had been taught to do). How this woman possibly thought that the police should have left the tiger to continue mauling its victim while they went to grab a gun loaded with special tranquilizing drugs is beyond me. Even if they were already carrying such a gun (which I greatly doubt), why should such an animal be allowed to live?

Who cares if this is an “endangered” species or not? Sounds like the three victims were the ones being endangered. Are humans worth less than tigers because there are more of them? I guess if you think that we are animals and that there is not God, that would make sense to you.

I have a feeling that this woman is also pro-abortion and against the death penalty. She likes to see innocent victims die, while the perpetrators are protected.

WHAT A SICK FREAK!!!


Exodus 21:28 “If an ox gore a man or a woman, that they die: then the ox shall be surely stoned, and his flesh shall not be eaten; but the owner of the ox shall be quit.”

The zoo missed the boat a year ago, when they failed to put the animal down after viciously attacking a zoo keeper: Exo 21:29 But if the ox were wont to push with his horn in time past, and it hath been testified to his owner, and he hath not kept him in, but that he hath killed a man or a woman; the ox shall be stoned, and his owner also shall be put to death. Had they done as the Bible commands in this verse, the tragedy yesterday would have never happened. Zoo management is therefore responsible for the young man’s death if they have not properly kept the tiger in, and the Bible places the death penalty on that.

If I am a fanatic for believing the Bible, then so be it.

Responses

  1. Nicholas Z. Cardot said…

    Let me be a fanatic right along side you. There is no reason that the police should have done anything different than what they did. Good job.
    December 27, 2007 4:42 AM
    ZSUZSANNA said…

    Thanks, I couldn’t agree more. I wonder how this woman would feel if she were placed in the tiger enclosure with the remaining four animals?!
    December 28, 2007 7:46 AM
    Jasmine’s Journey said…

    I just read tonight that the fence was not tall enough. It is supposed to be a minimum of 16.4 feet high and it wasn’t. Nice.
    December 28, 2007 8:08 PM
    ZSUZSANNA said…

    Yes, I read that, too. Which brings me back to Ex. 21:28. According to the Bible the zoo director is responsible for the death because the tiger had attacked a human before, and he failed to keep it in properly.
    December 28, 2007 9:54 PM
    Jasmine’s Journey said…

    It seems to me they didn’t make changes probably cause it would cost, you guessed, it, MONEY! Terrible!!

    I read stuff like this and it makes me leery of going to the zoo. But then you get on that train of thought and it makes you leery of going anywhere. Then I have to remind myself that God is in control of our lives and we just have to be as careful as we can and leave the rest up to him.
    December 28, 2007 10:55 PM
    ZSUZSANNA said…

    I agree. I had been wanting to visit Reed Park Zoo in Tucson, but now that I read they have tigers there (with a much taller fence), I’m not that interested right now. Totally ridiculous. I read that statistically it is more dangerous to back out our your driveway than it is to visit a zoo.

    I do try to stay home as much as I can, and I hate that my husband has to drive so much for his job. Traffic here in Phoenix is the worst because (you guessed it) the illegals drive with reckless abandon. If you don’t have a license to lose you might as well drive how you want. Hit-and-runs are more common than not, as are high-speed police chases. My husband got rear-ended on the freeway a couple of months ago. The guy did as if he was going to pull over, but then took off. My husband followed him (which was not that hard because it was rush hour) until he saw an officer on a motorcycle and told him to get the guy. The officer let him go (on purpose, as we think) and was trying very hard to not even file a report, even though there was substantial damage to the rental car my husband was in. He wouldn’t even run the other guy’s license plate because it was so common, and because “it was not a homicide”! Wow!
    December 28, 2007 11:20 PM
    Christine said…

    The police did exactly what they should have done. I think this women has lost her mind. The zoo also should have fixed that wall I mean these animal are not small plus they are very much able to jump high.
    December 29, 2007 11:23 AM
    Jasmine’s Journey said…

    You had me laughing with the driveway comment. I have also heard most accidents happen within 1 mile of your house. Maybe because your guard is down? idk. lol

    Sorry to hear about your dh. That is terrible! I am glad he is okay. I remember about 10 years ago out in Fontana, I got slightly rear ended, just a bump really but I hop out of my car and some guy hops out and immediately I could smell booze and weed!!!

    Oh my! I was scared. I said, the car is fine and hopped back in my car. I called the cops at a pay phone and gave them the license plate cause I was worried this guy was out driving loaded!

    What if he hit someone else and it was serious next time? They didn’t care. They said there is no way we can find him.

    Now when I am out driving you see signs all the time for call 911 to report drunk drivers! sheesh!!
    December 30, 2007 10:16 AM


Leave a Reply

Categories

