Posted by: Zsuzsanna | October 23, 2007

Our weekend

We had a wonderful weekend with some of our favorite visitors. Friends of ours who live out of state were traveling through town and stopped here from Thursday night until this morning (Monday). They just had their first baby a few weeks ago, and we very much enjoyed getting to meet him. Of course, it made Miriam look huge by comparison. On Saturday our church organized a surprise baby shower for my friend and her little boy, and we all had a great time. They have visited here many times so it almost feels like they are part of our church.

Also, my husband’s grandma who lives in Tucson, AZ, came to visit us over the weekend. She is the sweetest little lady, and she always has lots of funny and interesting stories. It was just great.

Today of course it was time to get back to our normal routine. I am so thankful that I am married to a man who will happily work 60+ hours a week (in addition to pastoring) in order for me to be able to stay home with our children. It was so much fun doing school work with them all today. In science, Isaac was listening in when I asked Solomon where animals get their food. Isaac piped up and loudly exclaimed: “The feed store!” They were all really very sweet today. I wonder whether the person last week who sent us a hate-filled e-mail with the subject line “stop breeding” over 100 times within less than an hour (until I blocked the sender) understands anything about the joy of having children.

Miriam’s cut above her lip is healing very well. It is already looking much better than in these pictures, which were taken a few days ago.



Here she is with John and Isaac:


All four, from left to right: John, Solomon, Isaac, and Miriam


Responses

  1. That is so great that your husband works so hard to support you and your children. It really makes you appreciate him especially when you see many of these women who are out there working and trying to raise children. My husband is the same way. He works so hard to provide for us and I am very lucky to be a stay at home mother. We are truly blessed!

    So sorry to hear you got those emails. Many people out there are just uneducated in the Word of our Lord. They think children are nothing more then an inconvenience in their lives. I’m convinced these people dislike children very much and put themselves above all. I pray the Lord will bless you and your family with many healthy little babies!

    Glad to hear you had such a wonderful weekend! Hope the rest of your week is just as wonderful!

    God Bless! Christine

  2. Don’t let the weirdo’s rain on your parade. A neighbor asked me one time if I was going to have any more. I said yes maybe one more. She was appalled and was saying why don’t you give your body a rest! My eldest is 14.5, youngest is almost 4, 5 total.

    I thought having babies is what our bodies were made for. hahahaha

    I honestly don’t know how your dh is able to keep up. 60 hours per week and pastoring a church. That is awesome.

    I am sure you both work very hard. πŸ™‚ I know you are probably handling alot of stuff at home/kids/behind the scenes, etc. He wouldn’t be able to do it without you.

  3. Don’t let the weirdo’s rain on your parade. A neighbor asked me one time if I was going to have any more. I said yes maybe one more. She was appalled and was saying why don’t you give your body a rest! My eldest is 14.5, youngest is almost 4, 5 total.

    I thought having babies is what our bodies were made for. hahahaha

    I honestly don’t know how your dh is able to keep up. 60 hours per week and pastoring a church. That is awesome.

    I am sure you both work very hard. πŸ™‚ I know you are probably handling alot of stuff at home/kids/behind the scenes, etc. He wouldn’t be able to do it without you.


Leave a Reply

Categories

